Reading order Dark Carpathian Series Christine Feehan

Views 20 Likes Comments Comment
Like if this Guide is helpful

Hi there,

Lots of people have asked for the correct reading order of the books in Christine Feehans "Dark Carpathian" series, so here it is (and it includes all the short stories she's written for anthologies too)!

Christine published the first novel of her Dark Carpathian series 'Dark Prince' in 1999, starting off her wonderful paranormal saga. She has won many, many awards for this series and is currently working on numbers 30/31 to be published in the next year.

This series introduces the Carpathians, a powerful and ancient race. They have many gifts, including the ability to shape-shift, and extended life spans, living for thousands of years. Though they feed on human blood, they don't kill their human prey, and for the most part live among humans without detection. Despite their gifts, the Carpathians are on the edge of extinction. There have been few children born to them in the past few centuries, and those that have been born are all male and often die in the first year. It has been more than 500 years since a female has been born. In the absence of their female counterparts, also known as "lifemates," male Carpathians lose the ability to feel emotions and to see in color. The only feeling left to them is the thrill of making a kill. Once a male has killed someone by draining them of blood, he loses his soul and "turns," becoming the monster of human legend, the vampire or the "undead." With so few females left, males are forced to make a stark choice: either become vampire or "greet the dawn" (i.e. commit suicide). However, when they do find a lifemate, provided they have not turned, the ability to see in color and their emotions are restored to them, and their souls are saved.

  1. Dark Prince
  2. Dark Desire
  3. Dark Gold
  4. Dark Magic
  5. Dark Challenge
  6. Dark Fire
  7. Dark Dream (in 'After Twilight')
  8. Dark Legend
  9. Dark Guardian
  10. Dark Symphony
  11. Dark Descent (in 'The Only One')
  12. Dark Melody
  13. Dark Destiny
  14. Dark Hunger (in 'Hot Blooded')
  15. Dark Secret
  16. Dark Demon
  17. Dark Celebration: A Carpathian Reunion
  18. Dark Possession
  19. Dark Curse
  20. Dark Slayer
  21. Dark Peril
  22. Dark Predator 
  23. Dark Storm (September 2012)
  24. Dark Lycan
  25. Dark Wolf
  26. Dark Blood
  27. Dark Ghost
  28. Dark Promises (2016)
  29. Dark Carousel (2016)


I hope this helps!  Happy Reading!!

And please don't forget to hit the "YES" button if this reading order was helpful to you (thanks)!!



Dee ;)

Have something to share, create your own Guide... Write a Guide
Explore more Guides