The Complete Hannah Howell Book List

Views 13 Likes Comments Comment
Like if this Guide is helpful

Right.  Now that I have your attention...

Hannah D. Howell is a highly regarded romance writer who lives with her English-born husband and family in Massachusetts. Since Amber Flame, her first historical romance, was released in February 1988, she has published over 30 novels and short stories, with more on the way. Her books have been nominated by Romantic Times for Best Medieval Romance (Promised Passion and Elfking's Lady), and she was the recipient of the Romantic Times' Best British Isles Historical Romance for Beauty and the Beast.

I spend hours compiling and checking each of my guides before publication.  It is my goal to be one of the top 25 reviewers in Australia.    If you do find this guide helpful in any way, please recognise my hard work by voting yes.  I appreciate every helpful vote I receive.

Murray Family Highland Series  (Medieval Scottish)
These all share family lineage – but stories are not intertwined and thus are standalone.

Three Brothers - The Patriarchs
Highland Destiny (1998)
Highland Honor (1999)
Highland Promise (1999)

The Daughters
Highland Vow (2000)
Highland Knight (2001)
Highland Bride (2002)

Daughter and In-laws
Highland Angel (2003)
Highland Groom (2003)
Highland Warrior (2004)

In-Law and Grand-daughter (Camerons)
Highland Conqueror (2005)
Highland Champion (2005)
Highland Lover (2006)

Other Scottish/English Titles

His Bonnie Bride (1988) - originally Amber Flame
Promised Passion (1988)
Elfking's Lady (1993)
Conqueror's Kiss (1991)
Beauty and the Beast (1992)
Silver Flame (1992)
Reckless (1993)  - writing as Anna Jennet (later HH)
Only for You (1995)
Fire (1995) - writing as Anna Jennet
Unconquered (1996)
My Valiant Knight (1996)
My Lady Captor (1996) - writing as Anna Jennet
Highland Hearts (2002)

Western Titles

A Taste of Fire (1988)  - writing as Sara Dustin (later HH)
Compromised Hearts (1989)
Kentucky Bride (1994)
Stolen Ecstasy (1991)
Wild Conquest (1993)
Wild Roses (1997)
A Stockingful of Joy (1999)


Baby Dreams (1996) (Benedict/Conn/Finch/Goodman/Kidder)
A Joyous Season (1996) (Bicos/Blake/Michaels)
Scottish Magic (1997) (Kaye/Michaels/Piel)
Castle Magic (1999) (Faulkner/French)
Magically Delicious (2002) (Goodman/Madl)
His Immortal Embrace (2003) (Blayne/ Huntington/Sands)
The Eternal Highlander (2004) (with Lynsay Sands)
Highland Vampire (2005) (Basso/Raleigh)
My Immortal Highlander (2006) (with Lynsay Sands)

Have something to share, create your own Guide... Write a Guide
Explore more Guides