This listing has ended.

 
Posts to:
Worldwide
Delivery:
Visit store:
IMAGOSCAPE BOOKS
 
Posts to:
Worldwide

Details about  CATHERINE JINKS - The Inquisitor (Large Paperback)

See original listing
CATHERINE JINKS - The Inquisitor (Large Paperback)
CATHERINE-JINKS-The-Inquisitor-Large-Paperback
Item Ended
Item condition:
Very good

Very Good

Ended:
22 Sep, 2014 19:10:53 AEST
Price:
AU $3.89
Postage:
Calculate Varies based on location and postage method
Item location:
Springvale, VIC, Australia

Description

eBay item number:
111443042090
Seller assumes all responsibility for this listing.

Item specifics

Condition: Very good : Split the cost with friends
A book that does not look new and has been read but is in excellent condition. No obvious damage to the cover, with the dust jacket (if applicable) included for hard covers. No missing or damaged pages, no creases or tears, and no underlining/highlighting of text or writing in the margins. May be very minimal identifying marks on the inside cover. Very minimal wear and tear. See the seller’s listing for full details and description of any imperfections. See all condition definitions- opens in a new window or tab
Seller Notes: Very Good
 


The Inquisitor (Large Paperback)
by Catherine Jinks


Note: this is an Advance Reading Copy.

I hereby record those events which took place in and around the city of Lazet relating to the assassination of our venerable Brother Augustin Duese in the year of the Incarnate Word, 1318.

So writes Brother Bernard, an Inquisitor of Heretical Depravity, following the discovery of his superior's dismembered corpse. At a time when heresy is a heinous offence, routed out with ruthless determination, Brother Bernard is accustomed to dispensing harsh justice. But as he attempts to make sense of this shocking crime, he himself becomes an object of persecution-thanks to his passionate involvement with a mysterious suspect and her beautiful daughter.

Pursued as a heretic, implicated as a murderer, Bernard must now face his accusers. To fail such a task, in fourteenth century France, means certain death.

In the tradition of The Name of the Rose, Catherine Jinks has crafted a magnificent tale of murder, forbidden lust and betrayal.

Title : The Inquisitor (Large Paperback)
Author : Catherine Jinks
ISBN : 0732909724

Language : English

Category : Fiction
Subject : Popular Fiction

Publication Year : 1999
Publisher : Macmillan
Copyright : Catherine Jinks 1999

Pages : 393
Binding : Softcover

Condition : Very Good

Product Dimensions

Height (mm) : 235
Width (mm) : 153
Thickness (mm) : 30
Weight (grams) : 516

Product Code : 813-JIN-26641



Powered by eBay Turbo Lister

Questions and answers about this item

No questions or answers have been posted about this item.




00003

Place bid

Time left:
Current bid:
(Approximately ##1##)
Shipping:
Import charges:
Your max bid:
Your max bid:
By clicking Confirm bid, you commit to buy this item from the seller if you're the winning bidder.
By clicking Confirm bid, you are committing to buy this item from the seller if you are the winning bidder and have read and agreed to the Global Shipping Program terms and conditions - opens in a new window or tab. Import charges previously quoted are subject to change if you increase you maximum bid amount.
Cancel
Loading...
Resume bidding, if the page does not update immediately.
Place bid
Review and confirm your bid
Bid confirmation
d
h
m
s
day
hour
hours
FREE postage
See item description
(Approximately ##1##)
(Enter ##1## or more)
(Enter more than ##1##)
Your max bid:
Increase max bid
Place bid
Confirm bid
Increase max bid
Cancel
Change bid
Close
, you've been outbid. Don't let it get away - bid again!
, you're the highest bidder on this item. Good luck
, you're the first bidder. Hope you win!
, you're currently the high bidder, but you're close to getting outbid.
, this auction is almost over and you're currently the high bidder.
, you're the high bidder, but the reserve price hasn't been met.
Please enter your bid again.
Please enter a valid number as the bid price.
Enter an amount that is equal or greater than the minimum bid required. This can be found under the bid entry box.
Maximum bids can't be lowered once they're submitted.
This seller requires the buyer to have a PayPal account to purchase this item. Get a PayPal account here .
Your bid is greater than or equal to the Buy It Now price. We recommend you purchase this item via Buy It Now. If you still wish to bid, you may do so below.
Time left:
Current bid:
(approximately ##1##)
Your maximum bid:
(approximately ##1##)
Increase your maximum bid:
By clicking 1 Click Bid, you commit to buy this item from the seller if you're the winning bidder. Learn moreabout 1-click bid - opens in a new window or tab
day
hour
min
sec
days
hours
mins
secs
(approximately ##1##)
Winning bid:
Starting bid:
Close
Congratulations! The auction has ended and you're the winner.
The auction has ended, but the reserve price was not met.
Sorry, the auction has ended and you were outbid.
Good news, you're the high bidder.
Sorry, you've been outbid.
You're the high bidder, but the reserve price is not met.
Please enter a higher amount than the current bid.
Maximum bids can't be lowered once submitted.
Please enter a valid number.