• eBay Deals
  • Sell
  • Help & Contact
  • Study now, pay Later SEEK Learning

This listing was ended by the seller because the item is no longer available.
This is a private listing. Sign in to view your status or learn more about private listings.

Posts to:
Visit store:
Oodals Store
Posts to:

Details about  Tour De France 9781782064145, HardCover, BRAND NEW FREE P&H

See original listing
Tour De France 9781782064145, HardCover, BRAND NEW FREE P&H
Item Ended
Item condition:
Brand new
24 Nov, 2014 00:51:05 AEDST
AU $68.76
FREE Economy delivery from outside AU | See details
Item location:
Norwich, United Kingdom


eBay item number:
Seller assumes all responsibility for this listing.
Last updated on  07 Oct, 2014 20:14:09 AEDST  View all revisions

Item specifics

Brand new: A new, unread, unused book in perfect condition with no missing or damaged pages. See the seller's ... Read moreabout the condition
Publisher: Quercus Publishing Plc
Format: Hardcover ISBN-10: 1782064141
Language: English ISBN-13: 9781782064145
ISBN: 9781782064145

Detailed item info

From its humble origins over a century ago to its present day glory, the Tour de France has always been a race that has inspired fascination. The exploits of the riders - Tommy Simpson's death of the slopes of Mont Ventoux, Lance Armstrong's controversial career and Bradley Wiggins' historic win - continue to enthral audiences worldwide. With unequalled access to the race's archives and a chrological approach building to the present day, this beautifully illustrated book commemorates the 100th race in style. The rivalries, passion and drama of the world's greatest cycling challenge are revealed through entertaining and authoritative commentary and breathtaking official photography. Featuring unique 2012 race content, including Bradley Wiggins' 2012 victory; route maps; profiles of key riders and a section dedicated to the vital statistics of every race, Tour de France is the definitive, up-to-date account of this historic event.

Key Features
Author(s)Francoise Laget, Gilles Montgermont, Philippe Cazaban, Serge Laget
PublisherQuercus Publishing Plc
Date of Publication18/04/2013
SubjectMotor Sports & Cycling

Publication Data
Place of PublicationLondon
Country of PublicationUnited Kingdom
ImprintQuercus Publishing Plc
Content NoteOver 400 photographs

Width250 mm
Height290 mm

Table Of Contents1903 Maurice Garin. 1904 Henri Cornet. 1905 Louis Trousellier. 1906 Rene Pottier. 1907 Lucien Petit-Breton. 1908 Lucien Petit-Breton. 1909 Francois Faber. 1910 Octave Lapize. 1911 Gustave Garrigou. 1912 Odile Defraye. 1913 Philippe Thys. 1914 Philippe Thys. 1919 Firmin Lambot. 1920 Philippe Thys. 1921 Leon Scieur. 1922 Firmin Lambot. 1923 Henri Pelissier. 1924 Ottavio Bottecchia. 1925 Ottavio Bottecchia. 1926 Lucien Buysse. 1927 Nicolas Frantz. 1928 Nicolas Frantz. 1929 Maurice Dewaele. 1930 Andre Leducq. 1931 Antonin Magne. 1932 Andre Leducq. 1933 Georges Speicher. 1934 Antonin Magne. 1935 Romain Maes. 1936 Sylvere Maes. 1937 Roger Lapebie. 1938 Gino Bartali. 1939 Sylvere Maes. 1947 Jean Robic. 1948 Gino Bartali. 1949 Fausto Coppi. 1950 Ferdi Kubler. 1951 Hugo Koblet. 1952 Fausto Coppi. 1953 Louison Bobet. 1954 Louison Bobet. 1955 Louison Bobet. 1956 Roger Walkowiak. 1957 Jacques Anquetil. 1958 Charly Gaul. 1959 Federico Bahamontes. 1960 Gastone Nencini. 1961 Jacques Anquetil. 1962 Jacques Anquetil. 1963 Jacques Anquetil. 1964 Jacques Anquetil. 1965 Felice Gimondi. 1966 Lucien Aimar. 1967 Roger Pingeon. 1968 Jan Janssen. 1969 Eddy Merckx. 1970 Eddy Merckx. 1971 Eddy Merckx. 1972 Eddy Merckx. 1973 Luis Ocano. 1974 Eddy Merckx. 1975 Bernard Thevenet. 1976 Lucien van Impe. 1977 Bernard Hinault. 1979 Bernard Hinault. 1980 Joop Zoetemelk. 1981 Bernard Hinault. 1982 Bernard Hinault. 1983 Laurent Fignon. 1984 Laurent Fignon. 1985 Bernard Hinault. 1986 Greg Lemond. 1987 Stephen Roche. 1988 Pedro Delgado. 1989 Greg Lemond. 1990 Greg Lemond. 1991 Miguel Indurain. 1992 Miguel Indurain. 1993 Miguel Indurain. 1994 Miguel Indurain. 1995 Miguel Indurain. 1996 Bjarne Riis. 1997 Jan Ullrich. 1998 Marco Pantani. 1999 No winner. 2000 No winner. 2001 No winner. 2002 No winner. 2003 No winner. 2004 No winner. 2005 No winner. 2006 Oscar Pereiro. 2007 Alberto Contador. 2008 Carlos Sastre. 2009 Alberto Contador. 2010 Andy Schleck. 2011 Cadel Evans. 2012 Bradley Wiggins. 2013. Tour Classifications. Tour Records. The Roll of Honour. Index.

Copyright in bibliographic data and cover images is held by Nielsen Book Services Limited or by the publishers or by their respective licensors: all rights reserved.

Tour De France 9781782064145, HardCover, BRAND NEW FREE P&H

Tour De France 9781782064145 Francoise Laget oodals

Questions and answers about this item

No questions or answers have been posted about this item.

Place bid

Time left:
Current bid:
(Approximately ##1##)
Import charges:
Your max bid:
Your max bid:
By clicking Confirm bid, you commit to buy this item from the seller if you're the winning bidder.
By clicking Confirm bid, you are committing to buy this item from the seller if you are the winning bidder and have read and agreed to the Global Shipping Program terms and conditions - opens in a new window or tab. Import charges previously quoted are subject to change if you increase you maximum bid amount.
Resume bidding, if the page does not update immediately.
Place bid
Review and confirm your bid
Bid confirmation
FREE postage
See item description
(Approximately ##1##)
(Enter ##1## or more)
(Enter more than ##1##)
Your max bid:
Increase max bid
Place bid
Confirm bid
Increase max bid
Change bid
, you've been outbid. Don't let it get away - bid again!
, you're the highest bidder on this item. Good luck
, you're the first bidder. Hope you win!
, you're currently the high bidder, but you're close to getting outbid.
, this auction is almost over and you're currently the high bidder.
, you're the high bidder, but the reserve price hasn't been met.
Please enter your bid again.
Please enter a valid number as the bid price.
Enter an amount that is equal or greater than the minimum bid required. This can be found under the bid entry box.
Maximum bids can't be lowered once they're submitted.
This seller requires the buyer to have a PayPal account to purchase this item. Get a PayPal account here .
Your bid is greater than or equal to the Buy It Now price. We recommend you purchase this item via Buy It Now. If you still wish to bid, you may do so below.
Time left:
Current bid:
(approximately ##1##)
Your maximum bid:
(approximately ##1##)
Increase your maximum bid:
By clicking 1 Click Bid, you commit to buy this item from the seller if you're the winning bidder. Learn moreabout 1-click bid - opens in a new window or tab
(approximately ##1##)
Winning bid:
Starting bid:
Congratulations! The auction has ended and you're the winner.
The auction has ended, but the reserve price was not met.
Sorry, the auction has ended and you were outbid.
Good news, you're the high bidder.
Sorry, you've been outbid.
You're the high bidder, but the reserve price is not met.
Please enter a higher amount than the current bid.
Maximum bids can't be lowered once submitted.
Please enter a valid number.
This is a private listing and your identity will not be disclosed to anyone except the seller.