Suggested articles

    We're sorry, we couldn't find any results that match your search. Please try again.
    To help you find what you're looking for:
    • Try different search terms
    • Use more general search terms
    • Make sure all words are spelled correctly

    Browse Help Articles

      2 min article

      Private listings

      Private listings allow buyers to remain anonymous when they bid on or buy an item. Usernames are hidden from other members viewing the listing and can only be seen by the seller.

      As a seller, you might choose to set up private listings when you're selling high-priced items or pharmaceutical products. This is because buyers may not want purchases of high-value items revealed, or may want to keep health-related information confidential.

      Tip
      Unless you've set your listing to private, anyone can see which user bought the item after the listing ends.

      How to create a private listing

      You can create private listings using the advanced listing tool. In the Pricing section, select See all options and then set the Private listing toggle to on.

      When you choose this option, only you can view the usernames of bidders and buyers – they're hidden from everyone else viewing your listing.

      Setting up private listings can be helpful when buyers might prefer to remain anonymous.

      Was this article helpful for you?

      Related Help topics